Handbook of High-resolution Spectroscopy

Handbook of High-resolution Spectroscopy

Online ISBN: 9780470749593

DOI: 10.1002/9780470749593

Editor(s): Martin Quack and Frédéric Merkt

Editors & Contributors


Editors


Martin Quack
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland, quack@ir.phys.chem.ethz.ch, martin@quack.ch Frédéric Merkt
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland

Contributors


Karen K. Albert
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland Sieghard Albert
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland, sieghard.albert@ir.phys.chem.ethz.ch Takayoshi Amano
Department of Chemistry and Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada and Ibaraki University, Mito, Japan, tamano@uwaterloo.ca Michael N.R. Ashfold
School of Chemistry, University of Bristol, Bristol, UK, mike.ashfold@bristol.ac.uk Rafal A. Bachorz
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT), Karlsruhe, Germany Joshua H. Baraban
Department of Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA Alfred Bauder
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland, alfred.bauder@xuv.phys.chem.ethz.ch Annelise R. Beck
Department of Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA Özgür Birer
Department of Physical Chemistry II, Ruhr-University, Bochum, Germany and Department of Chemistry, Koc University, Istanbul, Turkey Vincent Boudon
Institut Carnot de Bourgogne, Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France, vincent.boudon@u-bourgogne.fr Jürgen Breidung
Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, Mülheim, Germany Carlo Callegari
Institute of Experimental Physics, Graz University of Technology, Graz, Austria and Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A., Basovizza, Trieste, Italy Walther Caminati
Dipartimento di Chimica ``G. Ciamician'' dell'Università di Bologna, Bologna, Italy, walther.caminati@unibo.it Tucker Carrington Jr
Chemistry Department, Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada, tucker.carrington@queensu.ca Lorenz S. Cederbaum
Theoretische Chemie, Physikalisch-Chemisches Institut, Universität Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany, Lorenz.Cederbaum@pci.uni-heidelberg.de Jean-Paul Champion
Institut Carnot de Bourgogne, Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France Paul B. Corkum
Joint Laboratory for Attosecond Science, National Research Council of Canada and University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Paul.Corkum@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca Wolfgang Demtröder
Fachbereich Physik TU Kaiserslautern, Kaiserslautern, Germany, demtroed@physik.uni-kl.de Kjeld S.E. Eikema
Department of Physics and Astronomy, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, The Netherlands Yasuki Endo
Department of Basic Science, University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan, endo@bunshi.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp Wolfgang E. Ernst
Institute of Experimental Physics, Graz University of Technology, Graz, Austria, wolfgang.ernst@tugraz.at Robert W. Field
Department of Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA, rwfield@mit.edu Jean-Marie Flaud
Universités Paris-7 et Paris-Est, Créteil, France, Jean-Marie.Flaud@LISA.u-pec.fr Hans-Martin Frey
Departement für Chemie und Biochemie, Universität Bern, Bern, Switzerland Tony Gabard
Institut Carnot de Bourgogne, Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France Lukas Gallmann
Physics Department, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland, gallmann@phys.ethz.ch Jens-Uwe Grabow
Institut für Physikalische Chemie und Elektrochemie, Gottfried-Wilhelm-Leibniz-Universität, Hannover, Germany, jens-uwe.grabow@pci.uni-hannover.de Zohra Guennoun
Department of Chemistry, University of Basel, Basel, Switzerland Thomas Häber
Institut für Physikalische Chemie, Heinrich-Heine Universität, Düsseldorf, Germany Peter Hamm
Physikalisch Chemisches Institut, Universität Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland, phamm@pci.uzh.ch Kensuke Harada
Department of Chemistry, Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan Christof Hättig
Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Bochum, Germany Martina Havenith
Department of Physical Chemistry II, Ruhr-University, Bochum, Germany, Martina.Havenith@rub.de Michel Herman
Service de Chimie Quantique et Photophysique, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium, mherman@ulb.ac.be Michael Hippler
Department of Chemistry, University of Sheffield, Sheffield, UK, m.hippler@sheffield.ac.uk Hans Hollenstein
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland Urs Hollenstein
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland Veronika Horká-Zelenková
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland Wolfgang Jäger
Department of Chemistry, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, wolfgang.jaeger@ualberta.ca Ch. Jungen
Laboratoire Aimé Cotton, CNRS, Université de Paris-Sud, Orsay, France and Department of Physics and Astronomy, University College London, London, UK, Christian.Jungen@lac.u-psud.fr Martin Jungen
Institut für Physikalische Chemie, Universität Basel, Basel, Switzerland, martin.jungen@unibas.ch Ursula Keller
Physics Department, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland, keller@phys.ethz.ch Graeme A. King
School of Chemistry, University of Bristol, Bristol, UK Karl Kleinermanns
Institut für Physikalische Chemie, Heinrich-Heine Universität, Düsseldorf, Germany, kleinermanns@uni-duesseldorf.de Wim Klopper
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT), Karlsruhe, Germany, klopper@kit.edu Horst Köppel
Theoretische Chemie, Physikalisch-Chemisches Institut, Universität Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany Dominique Kummli
Departement für Chemie und Biochemie, Universität Bern, Bern, Switzerland Samuel Leutwyler
Departement für Chemie und Biochemie, Universität Bern, Bern, Switzerland, samuel.leutwyler@iac.unibe.ch Samuel H. Lipoff
Department of Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA Simon Lobsiger
Departement für Chemie und Biochemie, Universität Bern, Bern, Switzerland Michel Loëte
Institut Carnot de Bourgogne, Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France Susanta Mahapatra
School of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, India John P. Maier
Department of Chemistry, University of Basel, Basel, Switzerland, J.P.Maier@unibas.ch Carine Manca Tanner
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland Remigius Mastalerz
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland Roberto Marquardt
Laboratoire de Chimie Quantique, Institut de Chimie, UMR 7177 CNRS, Université de Strasbourg, Strasbourg, France, roberto.marquardt@phys.chem.ethz.ch W. Leo Meerts
Molecular and Biophysics Group, Institute for Molecules and Materials, Radboud University Nijmegen, Nijmegen, The Netherlands, leo.meerts@science.ru.nl Eduard Miloglyadov
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland Catalin Miron
Synchrotron SOLEIL, Saint-Aubin, France Paul Morin
Synchrotron SOLEIL, Saint-Aubin, France, paul.morin@synchrotron-soleil.fr Klaus Müller-Dethlefs
Photon Science Institute, School of Chemistry, and School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK, k.muller-dethlefs@manchester.ac.uk Michael G.D. Nix
School of Chemistry, University of Bristol, Bristol, UK Takeshi Oka
Department of Chemistry and Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics, University of Chicago, Chicago, IL, USA, t-oka@uchicago.edu Thomas A.A. Oliver
School of Chemistry, University of Bristol, Bristol, UK Johannes Orphal
Universités Paris-7 et Paris-Est, Créteil, France and Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen, Germany Brooks H. Pate
Department of Chemistry, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA, USA, bp2k@virginia.edu David W. Pratt
Department of Chemistry, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, USA, pratt@pitt.edu Stephen T. Pratt
Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne, IL, USA, stpratt@anl.gov Markus Reiher
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland, markus.reiher@phys.chem.ethz.ch Mikko Riese
Photon Science Institute, School of Chemistry, and Dalton Institute, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK Maud Rotger
Institut Carnot de Bourgogne, Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France Henry F. Schaefer III
Center for Computational Quantum Chemistry, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, USA, sch@uga.edu Reinhard Schinke
Max-Planck-Institut für Dynamik und Selbstorganisation, Göttingen, Germany, rschink@gwdg.de Michael Schmitt
Institut für Physikalische Chemie I, Heinrich-Heine-Universität, Düsseldorf, Germany, mschmitt@uni-duesseldorf.de Melanie Schnell
Fritz-Haber-Institut der MPG, Berlin, Germany, schnell@fhi-berlin.mpg.de Georg Seyfang
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland Steven T. Shipman
Department of Chemistry, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA, USA Markus W. Sigrist
Department of Physics, Institute for Quantum Electronics, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland, sigristm@phys.ethz.ch John P. Simons
Chemistry Department, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK Marcel Snels
Institute of Atmospheric Sciences and Climate, Rome, Italy, m.snels@isac.cnr.it E. Cristina Stanca-Kaposta
Chemistry Department, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK, cristina.stanca-kaposta@physik.fu-berlin.de Jürgen Stohner
ICBC Institute of Chemistry & Biological Chemistry, ZHAW Zürich University of Applied Sciences, Wädenswil, Switzerland and Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland, juergen.stohner@zhaw.ch Yoshihiro Sumiyoshi
Department of Basic Science, University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan Keiichi Tanaka
Department of Chemistry, Kyushu University, Fukuoka, Japan, ktanaka@chem.kyushu-univ.jp Jonathan Tennyson
Department of Physics and Astronomy, University College London, London, UK, j.tennyson@ucl.ac.uk David P. Tew
University of Bristol, Bristol, UK Walter Thiel
Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, Mülheim, Germany, thiel@mpi-muelheim.mpg.de Wim Ubachs
Department of Physics and Astronomy, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, The Netherlands, wimu@nat.vu.nl James K.G. Watson
Steacie Institute for Molecular Sciences, National Research Council of Canada, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, james.watson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca Alfons Weber
National Institute of Standards and Technology, Gaithersburg, MD, USA, aweber@nist.gov Christian Wenger
Institut Carnot de Bourgogne, Université de Bourgogne, Dijon, France Roland Wester
Institut f. lonenphysik und Angewandte Physik, Universität Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria, roland.wester@uibk.ac.at Colin M. Western
School of Chemistry, University of Bristol, Bristol, UK, C.M.Western@bristol.ac.uk Stefan Willitsch
Department of Chemistry, University of Basel, Basel, Switzerland, stefan.willitsch@unibas.ch Hans J. Wörner
Laboratorium für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland and Joint Laboratory for Attosecond Science, National Research Council of Canada and University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada Yunjie Xu
Department of Chemistry, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada Koichi M.T. Yamada
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Tsukuba, Japan Yukio Yamaguchi
Center for Computational Quantum Chemistry, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, USA Lucy M. Ziurys
Department of Chemistry, Department of Astronomy, Arizona Radio Observatory, Steward Observatory, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ, USA, lziurys@email.arizona.edu

SEARCH