Topics in Stereochemistry

Cover Image

Series Online ISSN: 1935-1275

Series DOI: 10.1002/SERIES2297

Editorial Board


Scott E. Denmark , Reynold C. Fuson Professor of Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, Illinois, USA
Professor Denmark received his S.B. degree from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in 1975 performing research with both Richard H. Holm and Daniel S. Kemp. His graduate studies were carried out at the ETH-Zürich under the direction of Professor Albert Eschenmoser, culminating in a D. Sc. Tech degree in 1980. That same year he began his independent career as assistant professor at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. He was promoted to associate professor in 1986, full professor in 1987 and then in 1991 was named the Reynold C. Fuson Professor of Chemistry. Professor Denmark’s research interests are in structural, mechanistic, and synthetic organic chemistry.

Jay S. Siegel , Organic Chemistry Institute, University of Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Advisory Board Members for Topics In Stereochemistry

Editorial Board (Working)

  • Lia Addadi, Weizmann Institute, Israel
  • Varinder Aggarwal, University of Bristol, UK
  • Geoff Coates, Cornell University, USA
  • Tamio Hayashi, Kyoto University, Japan
  • Gunther Helmchen, University of Heidelberg, Germany
  • Amir Hoveyda, Boston College, USA
  • Don Hilvert, ETH-Zurich, Switzerland
  • David M. Walba, University of Colorado/Boulder, USA

Advisory Board (Honorary)

  • L. D. Barron, University of Glasgow, UK
  • Gautam R. Desiraju, University of Hyderabad, India
  • François Diederich, ETH-Zurich, Switzerland
  • Ernest L. Eliel, University of North Carolina/Chapel Hill, USA
  • Ben L. Feringa, University of Groeningen, Holland
  • Mark M. Green, Polytechnic University, Brooklyn, USA
  • Eric N. Jacobsen, Harvard University, USA
  • Henri Kagan, University Paris-Sud, France
  • Jean-Marie Lehn, Université Louis Pasteur, France
  • Steven V. Ley, Cambridge University, UK
  • Kurt Mislow, Princeton University, USA
  • Manfred Reetz, Max Planck Institute, Muhlheim, Germany
  • K. Barry Sharpless, Scripps Institute, USA