AGU Honors 82 Geophysicists



This year's Honors Ceremony, held on 5 December 2012, celebrated 82 AGU geophysicists for their profound contributions and breakthrough achievements. These outstanding scientists were honored for their persistence, dedication, pursuit of excellence, and scientific statesmanship. Their work continues to advance science and to communicate it better; it inspires and guides the scientific community as they seek to expand and deepen knowledge for the benefit of humanity.