The recently released list of 2013–2014 Fulbright Scholars includes 9 AGU members working on diverse topics. They include Michael Coe, senior scientist/coordinator of the Amazon group at the Woods Hole Research Center, whose topic is “Agricultural expansion in the Brazilian Cerrado and consequences for the water cycle”; Benjamin Crosby, associate professor, Department of Geosciences, Idaho State University, on the topic “Taking the pulse of Chilean rivers: Enhancing educational and academic opportunities in a time of rapid change”; David Fitzjarrald, senior research associate, Atmospheric Sciences Research Center, State University of New York at Albany, on the topic “Landscape heterogeneity and Amazonian mesoclimate: Fostering critical understanding of observations and model output”; and Syed Hasan, professor of geology, Department of Geosciences, University of Missouri–Kansas City, who will be teaching courses in waste management.