Kroll, Murakami, and Seneviratne Receive 2013 James B. Macelwane Medals: Response

Jesse H. Kroll, Motohiko Murakami, and Sonia I. Seneviratne were awarded the 2013 James B. Macelwane Medal at the AGU Fall Meeting Honors Ceremony, held on 11 December 2013 in San Francisco, Calif. The medal is for “significant contributions to the geophysical sciences by an outstanding early career scientist.”



Thanks, Chuck, for the kind words and for the nomination, and thanks to AGU for this great honor. I consider myself extremely lucky to have received this award and luckier still to have worked (and to continue to work) with so many impressive and generous people throughout the atmospheric chemistry community. I owe them all a great deal of thanks.