American College of Rheumatology 2010 recommendations for the prevention and treatment of glucocorticoid-induced osteoporosis§



This article is corrected by:

  1. Errata: Errors in Figure 3 and Figure 4 of the article by Grossman et al (Arthritis Care Res [Hoboken], November 2010) Volume 64, Issue 3, 464, Article first published online: 28 February 2012

  • Members of the Core Executive Panel: Jennifer M. Grossman, MD, Veena K. Ranganath, MD, Weiling Chen, MA, Daniel E. Furst, MD, Maureen McMahon, MD, MSc, Elizabeth Volkmann, MD, Rebecca Gordon, MD, Kenneth G. Saag, MD, MSc, Jeffrey R. Curtis, MD, MPH, Nivedita M. Patkar, Liron Caplan, MD.

  • Members of the Task Force Panel: Robert Adler, MD (McGuire VA Medical Center, Richmond, VA), Gary Bryant, MD (University of Minnesota, Minneapolis), Cathleen Colon-Emeric, MD, MHSc (Duke University, Durham, NC), Chad Deal, MD (Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH), Joseph Flood, MD (Musculoskeletal Medical Specialists, Columbus, OH), Theodore Hahn, MD (VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System GRECC and University of California, Los Angeles), Amye Leong, MBA (Healthy Motivation, Santa Barbara, CA), Michael Maricic, MD (University of Arizona, Tucson), Anthony Sebba, MD (University of South Florida, Tampa), Stuart Silverman, MD (University of California, Los Angeles).

  • §

    Members of the Expert Advisory Panel: Johannes W. J. Bijlsma, MD (University of Utrecht, Utrecht, The Netherlands), Chad Deal, MD (Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH), Nancy Lane, MD (University of California, Davis), Marc Hochberg, MD, MPH (University of Maryland, Baltimore), Willem Lems, MD (Vrije Universiteit Medical Centre, Amsterdam, The Netherlands), Catherine MacLean, MD, PhD (WellPoint, Inc., Thousand Oaks, CA).

  • The American College of Rheumatology is an independent professional, medical, and scientific society which does not guarantee, warrant, or endorse any commercial product or service.