2011 American College of Rheumatology recommendations for the treatment of juvenile idiopathic arthritis: Initiation and safety monitoring of therapeutic agents for the treatment of arthritis and systemic features§††


  • Members of the Core Expert Panel: Timothy Beukelman, MD, MSCE, Randy Q. Cron, MD, PhD, Esi Morgan DeWitt, MD, MSCE, Norman T. Ilowite, MD, Yukiko Kimura, MD, Ronald M. Laxer, MDCM, FRCPC, Daniel J. Lovell, MD, MPH, Alberto Martini, MD, C. Egla Rabinovich, MD, MPH, Nicolino Ruperto, MD, MPH.

  • Members of the Task Force Panel: Suzanne L. Bowyer, MD (Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis), Pavla Dolezalova, MD, PhD (Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic), Ciaran M. Duffy, MBBCh, MSc (McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada), James P. Guevara, MD, MPH (Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA), Anne Murphy, PhD (University of California, San Diego), Murray H. Passo, MD (Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston), Marilynn Punaro, MD (University of Texas Southwestern, Dallas), Rayfel Schneider, MBBCh, FRCPC (University of Toronto and Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Ontario, Canada), David D. Sherry, MD (Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA), Earl D. Silverman, MD, FRCPC (University of Toronto and Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto, Ontario, Canada), Janalee Taylor, RN, MSN, CPNP (Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, OH), Carol A. Wallace, MD (Seattle Children's Hospital Medical Center, Seattle, WA).

  • §

    Members of the University of Alabama at Birmingham Working Group: Sheree Carter, RN, MSN, Jeffrey R. Curtis, MD, MPH, Archana Jain, MD, Amy Mudano, MPH, Pongthorn Narongroeknawin, MD.

  • Members of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Working Group: Rachel Fesperman, MD, MPH, Bethany Koestner, MSLS, Lynne Morris, MLS, Karen Rusak, MD, MPH.

  • American College of Rheumatology Board of Directors Liaison: Raphael Hirsch, MD (University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA).

  • ††

    The American College of Rheumatology is an independent professional, medical, and scientific society which does not guarantee, warrant, or endorse any commercial product or service.