Get access

Enantioselective Synthesis of Tetrafluoroethylene-Containing Monosaccharides


  • We thank GlaxoSmithKline for funding. We are grateful to Prof. R. J. Whitby and Dr. Martin Swarbrick for support. Abbreviations: AQN: anthraquinone; Bn: benzyl; DCC: dicyclohexylcarbodiimide; DHQ: dihydroquininyl; DMAP: 4-dimethylaminopyridine; PHAL: phthalazine; PYR: pyrimidine.


original image

Eine asymmetrische Sharpless-Dihydroxylierung des kommerziell erhältlichen Bausteins 1 liefert das gemeinsame chirale Intermediat 2 für die Synthese der fluorierten Monosaccharide 35 (Bn=Benzyl).

Get access to the full text of this article