Recommendations for the prevention and treatment of glucocorticoid-induced osteoporosis


  • American College of Rheumatology task force on Osteoporosis guidelines

    Corresponding author
    • The American College of Rheumatology, 60 Executive Park South, Suite 150, Atlanta, GA 30329
    Search for more papers by this author
    • Members of the Task Force on Osteoporosis Guidelines are as follows. Marc C. Hochberg, MD, MPH (co-chair): University of Maryland, Baltimore; Mark J. Prashker, MD, MPH (co-chair): Edith Nourse Rogers Memorial Veterans Hospital, Bedford, MA; Maria Greenwald, MD: Rancho Mirage, CA; Marian T. Hannan, DSc, MPH: Boston University School of Medicine, Boston, MA; Nancy E. Lane, MD: University of California at San Francisco; Stephen M. Lindsey, MD: Ochsner Clinic, Baton Rouge, LA; Daniel J. Lovell, MD, MPH: Children's Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, OH; Elizabeth A. Tindall, MD: Portland, OR.