Criteria for steroid-sparing ability of interventions in systemic lupus erythematosus: Report of a consensus meeting


  • Ad Hoc Working Group on Steroid-Sparing Criteria in Lupus,

    Search for more papers by this author
    • Members of the Ad Hoc Working Group on Steroid-Sparing Criteria in Lupus are as follows: Matthew H. Liang, MD, MPH, Chair, Paul Fortin, MD, MPH, Co-Chair, Matthias Schneider, MD, Co-Chair, Michal Abrahamowicz, PhD, Co-Chair, Graciela S. Alarcón, MD, MPH, James Balow, MD, Elizabeth Benito-Garcia, MD, MPH, Heike Bischoff-Ferrari, MD, MPH, Stefano Bombardieri, MD, Jill Buyon, MD, Gamal Chehab, MD, Leslie Crofford, MD (American College of Rheumatology Committee on Research Liaison), Paola de Pablo, MD, MPH, John M. Esdaile, MD, MPH, Rebecca Fischer-Betz, MD, Dafna Gladman, MD, Gabor Illei, MD, Kent Johnson, MD, Joachim Kalden, MD, Munther Khamashta, MD, PhD, Takao Koike, MD, Michael Lockshin, MD, MPH, Susan Manzi, MD, MPH, Joseph McCune, MD, Alain Meyrier, MD, Jamal Mikdashi, MD, Andrew Moore, MD, Marta Mosca, MD, Michelle Petri, MD, MPH, Charlotte Phillips, RN, MPH, Neal Roberts, Jr., MD, Peter Schur, MD, Josef Smolen, MD, E. William St.Clair, MD, and Vibeke Strand, MD.

    • Dr. Bombardieri has received honoraria of >$10,000 from Centocor (Centocor Safety Monitoring Committee; Giant Cell Arteritis Study). Dr. Schur is Editor of Up to Date in Rheumatology.

  • Matthew H. Liang

    Corresponding author
    • Brigham and Women's Hospital, 75 Francis Street, PBB3, Boston, MA 02115
    Search for more papers by this author