Additional Supporting Information may be found in the online version of this article.

DVDY_22305_sm_suppFig-S1.tif59KSupp. Fig. S1. Distribution of Prrxl1-, Tlx3-, and Lmx1b-expressing neurons in lamina I–III of the spinal superficial dorsal horn at P7. The three transcription factors are similarly distributed and the majority (around 60%( is located in lamina II.
DVDY_22305_sm_suppFig-S2.tif90KSupp. Fig. S2. Distribution of glutamatergic neuronal subpopulations defined by the combinatorial expression of Prrxl1, Tlx3, and Lmx1b in lamina I–III of the spinal superficial dorsal horn at P7. Prrxl1+/Tlx3−/Lmx1b− neurons are preferentially located in lamina II, while Prrxl1−/Tlx3+/Lmx1b+ neurons are concentrated in lamina III. The Prrxl1−/Tlx3+/Lmx1b+ subpopulation follows a distribution pattern similar to Prrxl1+/Tlx3+/Lmx1b+ neurons.
DVDY_22305_sm_suppFig-S3.tif481KSupp. Fig. S3. Prrxl1−/Tlx3+/Lmx1b+ subpopulation is not affected by the ablation of Prrxl1. Double-immunostaining for Tlx3 and Lmx1b showed that glutamatergic neurons present in the spinal dorsal horn of Prrxl1−/− mice express both Tlx3 and Lmx1b, representing the Prrxl1−/Tlx3+/Lmx1b+ subpopulation (see Fig. 3E). Scale bar = 50 μm.

Please note: Wiley Blackwell is not responsible for the content or functionality of any supporting information supplied by the authors. Any queries (other than missing content) should be directed to the corresponding author for the article.