Dear readers of Mathematical Logic Quarterly:

Since the beginning of 2011, the journal MLQ has been published under the auspices of the Deutsche Vereinigung für Mathematische Logik und für Grundlagenforschung der exakten Wissenschaften (DVMLG), and three years ago a new editorial team consisting of three managing editors and an editorial assistant took over (with the editorial office in Amsterdam). Since then, the board of the DVMLG has been responsible for the nominations of members of the editorial board and the managing editors.

In the past two years, Rosalie Iemhoff was one of the three managing editors; originally her appointment was just for one year, but then she kindly agreed to stay on for a second year while the board of the DVMLG was looking for a successor. We are happy to report that on 1 January 2014, Dugald Macpherson was appointed as the third managing editor (in addition to Benedikt Löwe and Klaus Meer). The editorial team would like to thank Rosalie for her service during the last two years; she will remain on the editorial board of the journal.

According to the agreement between the publisher and the DVMLG, the tenure of editors is three years, but renewable. Since the new team took over in 2011, this year, there was considerably more fluctuation in the editorial board than in other years. Our thanks go to five editors who are leaving the editorial board after many years of support and service for the journal: Carl Jockusch, Andrzej Rosłanowski, Wilfried Sieg, Steve Simpson, and Hugh Woodin. Seven of the editors were appointed for a new tenure of three years: Marat Arslanov, John Baldwin, Douglas Bridges, Ramon Jansana, Ulrich Kohlenbach, Johann Makowsky, and Jörg Rothe. And finally, we are welcoming six new editors to the board: Mathias Aschenbrenner, Rod Downey, Stefan Geschke, Jan Krajíček, Jean Larson, and Mariya Soskova.

Hamburg, Leeds, Cottbus, & Amsterdam          B. L. D. M. K. M. P. v. O.