The Prostate Cancer Foundation 16th Annual Scientific Retreat: Meeting report


  • The program committee of the meeting, led by Dr. Howard Soule (Executive Vice President and Chief Science Officer at PCF), consisted of the following investigators: Donald S. Coffey, PhD (Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine), David Heber, MD, PhD (University of California, Los Angeles), Marco Gottardis, PhD (Bristol-Meyers Squibb), Massimo Loda, MD (Dana-Farber Cancer Institute), Pete Nelson, MD (Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center), Kenneth J. Pienta, MD (University of Michigan), Michael Pollak, MD (McGill University), Donald J. Tindall, PhD (Mayo Clinic), Owen Witte, MD (University of California, Los Angeles) and Jedd Wolchok, MD, PhD (Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center). Drs. Jonathan W. Simons (PCF CEO and President and Stuart Holden (PCF Medical Director and Board member) were ex officio members of the program committee.


The 16th Annual Prostate Cancer Foundation (PCF) Scientific Retreat was held September 23-25, 2009 at Incline Village, NV. This report highlights some of the game-changing research reports from this conference. Prostate 70: 916–920, 2010. © 2010 Wiley-Liss, Inc.