2004 Horton (Hydrology) Research Grant recipients


  • Anonymous


The 2004 Horton (Hydrology) Research Grant Committee selected two recipients this year, Stephen Sebestyen and Elowyn Yager.

The research grant, which is separate from the Horton Award, supports projects in hydrology and water resources by doctoral candidates at institutions of higher learning. The grant's objective is to foster graduate student research leading to the completion of doctoral dissertations. Both recipients will be formally awarded on 14 December at the 2004 AGU Fall Meeting in San Francisco, California.