NASA science committee appointments


  • Sarah Zielinski


NASA Administrator Michael Griffin has made three new appointments to the NASA Advisory Council's (NAC) Science Committee, NASA announced on 22 September. Edward David, president of EED, Inc., and science advisor to the President from 1970 to 1973, will serve as the committee's chair. Also appointed to the committee were Owen Garriott, a retired scientist astronaut, and Alan Stern, executive director of the Space Science and Engineering Division of the Southwest Research Institute (San Antonio, Tex.).