AGU Sponsors Two Congressional Science Fellows


  • Kaitlin Chell


AGU will sponsor not one, but two Congressional Science Fellows (CSF) for the 2010–2011 fellowship term. Beginning in September, Jason Day and Ilya Fischhoff each will spend a year working in the congressional office of a U.S. senator or representative or in the office of a congressional committee. Both fellows were selected in March by AGU's Committee on Public Affairs after a competitive interview process. Their terms will mark the 33rd year AGU has sponsored a CSF and the first year AGU has ever sponsored two CSFs at one time.