• Anonymous


Eleven AGU members are among the 96 recipients of the 2012 Presidential Early Career Awards for Scientists and Engineers announced by the White House on 23 July. They are Anthony Arguez, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA); Joseph Colgan, U.S. Geological Survey (USGS); Temilola Fatoyinbo-Agueh, NASA; Karen Felzer, USGS; Justin Hagerty, USGS; Heileen Hsu-Kim, Duke University; Francis McCubbin, Institute of Meteoritics, University of New Mexico; Jayne Billmayer Morrow, National Institute of Standards and Technology; David Noone, University of Colorado, Boulder; Yuri Shprits, University of California, Los Angeles; and Rebecca Washenfelder, NOAA. The award is the highest honor bestowed by the U.S. government on science and engineering professionals in the early stages of their independent research careers.