AGU election results


  • Anonymous


AGU's President-Elect for 1988–1990 will be G. Brent Dalrymple of the U.S. Geological Survey, Menlo Park. Marshall E. Moss will take the position of General Secretary, and Juan G. Roederer will remain Foreign Secretary. Moss and Roederer will serve through June 30, 1992. Dalrymple will be President- Elect until June 30, 1990, and President through June 30, 1992. The full election results are shown in Table 1

Section officers will serve from July 1, 1988, to June 30, 1990. Each section's president- elect will serve 2 years before becoming president and will have full voting rights on the AGU Council for all 4 years.