Letter from VGP President



To Members of the Section of Volcanology, Geochemistry and Petrology:

The biennial changing of the guard for AGU officers has occurred once again. On behalf of the members of the VGP section, I thank Robin Brett for his admirable service as section president and Donald DePaolo for 2 years as secretary, with the principal responsibility for the scientific programs at AGU meetings. We welcome on board the new section officers: Bruce Marsh as president-elect and Timothy Grove as secretary.