1989 Horton Award to William Yeh



The Robert E. Horton Award of the American Geophysical Union's Hydrology Section is presented to the individual who displays “a single outstanding contribution to the science of hydrology made during the preceding five years.”

Those who are involved in the education, research, and practice of hydrology and water resources and follow the literature would agree that Professor William Yeh is most deserving of this award as the 1989 recipient. It is with great pleasure that I present the following citation and highlight some of Bill's accomplishments from the start of his career to the present time.