AGU honors outstanding scientists


  • Anonymous


AGU is pleased to announce the recipients of AGU's 1995 medals and the Flinn Award. These individuals are outstanding scientists who have been chosen by committees of their peers for their significant contributions to one or more areas of geophysics. President Marcia Neugebauer will present the honors on May 31 at the Honors Ceremony at AGU's Spring Meeting in Baltimore and on December 13 at the Fall Meeting in San Francisco. The ceremonies will be followed by receptions and banquets where colleagues will have an opportunity to meet and congratulate the recipients.