Phipps Morgan receives Macelwane Medal



The James B. Macelwane Medal, given for significant contributions to the geophysical sciences by a young scientist of outstanding ability, was awarded to W. Jason Phipps Morgan. Phipps Morgan was presented with the medal at the AGU Spring Meeting Honors Ceremony May 30, 1995, in Baltimore. The award citation and Phipps Morgan's response are given here.