Beeler and Funamori receive Mineral and Rock Physics awards


  • Anonymous


The 1995 Mineral and Rock Physics Award is shared by two outstanding students and highly skilled experimentalists, Nick Beeler and Nobumasa Funamori. This annual award, given by the AGU Committee on Mineral and Rock Physics, recognizes students who exhibit unusual promise, as indicated by letters of support and their published work. The awards will be formally presented at the 1995 Fall AGU Meeting during a wine and cheese reception sponsored by the Committee.