Richter and Harrison receive the Bowen award



At the 1995 Fall Meeting in San Francisco, Calif., Frank Richter and Timothy Mark Harrison were honored with the 1995 N. L. Bowen Award, which is given to individuals for a single outstanding contribution to volcanology, geochemistry, or petrology made during the preceding 5 years. The award citations and Richter's and Harrison's responses are given here.