1996 AGU Fellows


  • Anonymous


AGU congratulates the thirty-two distinguished scientists who were selected by a committee of their peers to be AGU Fellows in 1996. This selection was based on the individuals' attainment of acknowledged eminence in a branch of geophysics.

The number of Fellows selected annually is limited to no more than 0.1% of the AGU membership. The new Fellows are listed below along with citations recognizing their specific achievements.