1996”1998 Fellows Committee issues report



The primary responsibility of the AGU Fellows Committee is to elect new AGU Fellows each year. Fellows are elected on the basis of demonstrated eminence in geophysics and must be members of AGU. The number of Fellows elected each year is not to exceed 0.1% of the AGU membership as of December 31 of the preceding year. The Committee consists of ten members who represent each of the ten sections of the Union and a chair appointed by the AGU President; all serve a 2-year term.