Proposed change to Bylaw 7


  • Anonymous


The Statutes and Bylaws Committee has recommended that the bylaw naming the sections of the Union be amended. The proposed change renames the Planetology Section; the amended bylaw would read:

“The American Geophysical Union shall include the following Sections: Atmospheric Sciences; Geodesy; Geomagnetism and Paleomagnetism; Hydrology; Ocean Sciences; Planetary Sciences; Seismology; Space Physics and Aeronomy; Tectonophysics; and Volcanology, Geochemistry, and Petrology. All members shall designate the Section or Sections with which they desire to be affiliated and shall designate a Section of primary interest.”