Representation of the Main Geomagnetic Field



United States representatives were active in the IAGA (International Association of Geomagnetism and Aeronomy) Commission 2 Working Group No. 4 ‘Analysis of the Geomagnetic Field,’ an international group that recommended a reference field for the main geomagnetic field. U.S. members were J. C. Cain, P. F. Fougere, F. T. Heuring, L. Hurwitz, A. B. Kahle, J. F. McClay, and A. J. Zmuda (reporter); U.S. consultants were L. R. Alldredge, D. G. Knapp, J. H. Nelson, and E. H. Vestine.