IAH Committee on the Hydrology of Karst: Montpellier, France, September 27–October 2, 1971


  • H. E. LeGrand


The annual meeting of the Committee on the Hydrology of Karst of the International Association of Hydrogeologists, was held at the Center d'Etudes et de Reherches Geologiques et Hydrologiques at the Universite de Montpellier, France. The participants were: André Burger, President, Neuchâtel; Tivadar Boeker, Budapest; Carlo Felice Boni, Rome; Louis Dubertret, Secretary General of IAH, Paris; Laszlo Kiraly, Neuchâtel; Miomir Komatina, Belgrade; Borivoje Mijatovic, Belgrade; Henri Paloc, Montpellier; Branko Stepanovic, Belgrade; Philip F. LaMoreaux, USA; Harry E. LeGrand, USA; Paolo Bono, Rome; and Jacques Avias, France. LaMoreaux and LeGrand also represented the USNC/IHD Work Group on the Hydrology of Carbonate Rocks.