USRA adds nine new members


  • Anonymous


The Universities Space Research Association held the ninth annual meeting of its Council of Institutions on March 25, 1977, in Washington, D.C. Nine universities were voted into the association. The new members and their institutional representatives are the University of Alaska, Keith B. Mather; Arizona State University, John W. Larimer; Boston College, Robert Carovillano; Georgetown University, Stephen Cheston; Massachusetts Institute of Technology (readmitted), John McCarthy, Jr.; University of New Hampshire, John A. Lockwood; New York University, Eugene Isaacson; Princeton University, Gerard K. O/Neill; and the University of Texas at Dallas, Frances S. Johnson. USRA now lists 51 universities as members of the association.