IAMAP Assembly



The following actions were taken by the International Association of Meteorology and Atmospheric Physics (IAMAP) during the XVII IUGG General Assembly in Canberra, Australia, in December.

As previously reported (EOS, 61(7), February 6, 1980), IAMAP elected a new president, two new vice-presidents, and a member of the executive committee (to replace deceased colleague E. Hesstvedt). Those elected were: president, W. L. Godson; vice-president, H. U. Dütsch; vice-president, H. Sundqvist; and member, executive committee, R. G. Soulage. Stanley Ruttenburg continues as secretary general; he was elected at the XVI IUGG, Grenoble, for two terms.