• Anonymous


Elected as members of the National Academy of Sciences at the 118th annual meeting are John C. Crowell, professor of geology at the University of California at Santa Barbara; Donald M. Hunten, professor of planetary sciences, University of Arizona; Champ B. Tanner, professor in the soil science department at the University of Wisconsin at Madison; and Hugh P. Taylor, Jr., professor in the department of physics and astronomy at the University of Massachusetts at Amherst.