Publications committee highlights


  • Anonymous


On April 1 and 2, James C.G. Walker, chairman, and Publications Committee members Thomas Graedel, Jurate Landwehr, Peter Molnar, Bruce Taft, and Martin Walt met at AGU headquarters. The committee meets in these extended sessions at least twice a year to review policy matters and to prepare to advise the Council on the problems and opportunities facing the AGU publications program. As a result of the April meeting the following major actions will be taken: Recommend to Council that the experimental split of JGR-Oceans and Atmospheres be made permanent.