Eos, Transactions American Geophysical Union

SPR awards


  • Marcia Neugebauer


The First Occasional Solar Planetary Relationships Award Ceremony was held in conjunction with the annual SPR banquet on December 8, 1982. The following awards were presented:

The Golden Palate Award to Bruce T. Tsurutani for his intrepid tasting and superb menu planning;

The Traveling Intercontinental Disturbance Award to Murray Dryer and Peggy Shea for their unflagging efforts to track down every last piece of relevant data;