Eagleson voted president-elect



Peter S. Eagleson, professor of civil engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, was chosen AGU President-Elect, according to a report from the AGU Tellers Committee on the recent elections. The Tellers report will be formally presented to the AGU Council at the Spring Meeting in Cincinnati on May 15.

Peter M. Bell, of the Geophysical Laboratory of the Carnegie Institution of Washington has been elected AGU General Secretary. He succeeds Leslie H. Meredith. Juan G. Roederer of the Geophysical Institute of the University of Alaska, Fairbanks, will succeed Carl Kisslinger as Foreign Secretary. The 4-year terms for the general secretary and foreign secretary end June 30, 1988.