GRL editors: 1986”1988


  • Anonymous


The leading rapid publication journal in the geophysical sciences is seeking candidates to succeed James C.G. Walker, whose term as editor-in-chief ends December 1985. AGU also seeks candidates to succeed the five regional editors: Rob Van der Voo, North America; Gaston J. Kockarts and William Lowrie, Europe; Tetsuya Sato, Asia; and Kurt Lambeck, Australia.

AGU President Charles L. Drake has appointed a committee to recommend candidates for the 1986–1988 term. Resumes of those interested in serving in these influential and prestigious posts or letters of recommendation from those who wish to suggest candidates should be sent by February 15, 1985, to GRL Editor Search Committee, American Geophysical Union, 2000 Florida Ave., N.W., Washington, DC 20009.