VGP awards


  • Anonymous


Robert C. Newton of the University of Chicago and Michael J. O'Hara of the University College of Wales, U.K., have been named the recipients of VGP awards for 1984. Newton is cited for his contributions to studies of high-pressure phase equilibria and O'Hara for his contributions to the petrogenesis of lunar and terrestrial basalts. O'Hara will be presented with the award at the VGP/Planetology luncheon on Tuesday, December 4, at the AGU Fall Meeting in San Francisco.