Eos, Transactions American Geophysical Union

Arctic Commission appointed



Three AGU members have been appointed to the five-member Arctic Research Commission established by the Arctic Research and Policy Act of 1984 (P.L. 98–373) (Eos, December 18, 1984, p. 1225). The commission will develop an integrated national research policy for the Arctic region.