Foreign correspondents


  • Anonymous


Three distinguished mineral physicists—Ian Jackson of the Research School of Earth Sciences at the Australian National University, Canberra; Jean-Paul Poirier of the Institut de Physique du Globe at the Universite of Paris VI; and Takehiko Yagi of Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan—have been appointed foreign correspondents to the AGU Committee on Mineral Physics. Their reports to the AGU Committee and to Mineral Physics News will strengthen the international ties that are essential in the interdisciplinary study of mineral physics