OTA Board appointment


  • Anonymous


Rep. Don Sundquist (R-Tenn.) has been appointed by House Speaker Thomas P. (Tip) O'Neill. Jr. (D-Mass.) to the congressional board of the Office of Technology Assessment (OTA). Sundquist replaces retired Rep. Larry Winn, Jr. (R-Kans.).

The OTA Board consists of six senators and six representatives, evenly divided by party; the OTA director participates as a nonvoting member. OTA -analyzes issues in science and technology for Senate and House Committees without advocating particular policies or courses of action.