More honors for Horton Winner



The first grand slam in hydrogeology has been achieved by John Cherry (University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Canada). This year's Horton Award recipient, AGU's most prestigious award for hydrologists, (see “John Cherry Wins Horton Award,” p. 91), has also received the O.E. Meinzer Award from the Geological Society of America and has been selected the first Henry Darcy Distinguished Lecturer for the National Water Well Association. The Meinzer Award was given for a “significant body of work” on aquifer contamination that was published in volume 63 of the Journal of Hydrology.