Ocean Sciences Award


  • Anonymous


The Ocean Sciences Award is presented by the Ocean Sciences Section of AGU to an individual who has made outstanding and long-standing contributions to the ocean sciences. Previous recipients are Eugene C. LaFond 1982, Richard C. Vetter 1983, Robert E. Wall 1983, Fennan D. Jennings 1984, Wayne V. Burt 1984, W. Stanley Wilson 1984, Curtis A. Collins 1985.

Nominations are solicited for candidates for the Ocean Sciences Award in 1986. Letters of nomination should be sent to Arnold L. Gordon, President-Elect, Ocean Sciences Section, Lamont-Doherty Geological Observatory, Palisades, NY 10964. The deadline for nominations is May 1, 1986. Nominations may be accompanied by seconding nominations and a resume of the candidate.