NSF Award EPSCoR Grants


  • Anonymous


The National Science Board, the policymaking body of the National Science Foundation (NSF), has approved the awarding of grants totalling $23.5 million to eight governmental jurisdictions to improve the quality of U.S. science and engineering research. The jurisdictions are Alabama, Kentucky, Nevada, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Vermont, and Wyoming. Grants will total between $2.5 and $3 million over 5 years for each jurisdiction.

The grants are being made under NSF's Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR). The program is designed to improve the quality of science and engineering, to increase the number of scientists and engineers that are able to compete successfully for federal grants, and to improve the research environment in the participating jurisdictions and institutions.