Duggal Award nominations sought


  • Anonymous


The Shakti P. Duggal Award was established in 1983 to recognize outstanding work by a young scientist in the field of cosmic ray physics. The first biennial award, consisting of $1000 and a plaque, was presented to Raymond Protheroe of the University of Adelaide (Adelaide, Australia) at the 19th International Cosmic Ray Conference (ICRC) in La Jolla, Calif. The second presentation will be made at the 20th ICRC in Moscow, August 2–15, 1987.