Along the water front


  • Anonymous


William O. Pruitt, of the U.S. Department of Agriculture/Agricultural Research Service, Fort Collins, Colo., has received the American Society of Civil Engineers' Royce J. Tipton Award, which recognizes contributions to the advancement of irrigation and drainage engineering.

Depart of Interior Meritorious Service Awards have been presented to the following AGU Hydrology Section members: James P. Bennett and John E. Moore of the U.S. Geological Survey (Reston, Va.).