The Organizing Committee for the IAHS Third Scientific Assembly (ITSA) met on May 16, 1988, during the AGU Spring Meeting in Baltimore, Md. The Committee was pleased to have three of the IAHS Officers attend the meeting. Secretary General Henny Colenbrander, TNO, The Hague, Netherlands; Treasurer Charles Riggs, U.S. Geological Survey, Reston, Va.; and President Vit Klemes, National Hydrology Research Institute, Saskatoon, Canada, were all present.

The work of the committee resulted later in production of the ITSA Second Circular. The complete circular with registration forms was printed in the July 19 issue of Eos, and is also available from Ivan Johnson , Chairman, ITSA Organizing Committee, 7474 Upham Court, Arvada, CO 80003; tel.: 303-425-5610.