Geophysics in the White House


  • Anonymous


AGU President Don L. Anderson has asked the Union's Public Affairs Committee to draft a letter proposing a new position in the office of Science Advisor to the President of the United States. The senior-level appointee would advise on issues related to the Earth sciences in their broadest sense.

In developing the letter, the committee will serve as a panel in accord with AGU policy on developing advocacy positions and will report to the AGU Council at the December meeting during the AGU Fall Meeting in San Francisco. Members of the Public Affairs Committee are Priscilla Grew (chairman), Frank Eden, W. G. Ernst, Richard Hart, Dana Isherwood, Torrence Johnson, Charles Lawson, Sherry Oaks, Donald Piepgras, and George Shaw.