Suncoast chapter


  • Anonymous


The new Suncoast Chapter of AGU, in St. Petersburg, Fla., has elected William M. Sackett of the University of South Florida president for 1989, William O. Sayre of Eckerd College president-elect, and Jabe A. Breland of the university secretary-treasurer. The group organized in September 1988 and held elections November 21 at their second meeting, which was attended by AGU executive director Fred Spilhaus. The chapter has 24 members.