Eos, Transactions American Geophysical Union

Drake appointed


  • Anonymous


AGU Past President Charles L. Drake has been appointed to the new President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology. The 13-member council, named February 2, is chaired by D. Allan Bromley, science advisor to President George Bush, and reports directly to the president. The last presidental science council served President Richard Nixon, who disbanded it in 1972.