1990 Horton Research Grant recipients


  • Anonymous


The AGU Hydrology Section has awarded the 1990 Horton Research Grants to Barbara Gruver of Indiana University and Deborah S. Loewenherz of the University of California at Berkeley. The grants were established in 1982 to foster graduate student research in hydrology and water resources leading to the completion of doctoral dissertations. Funded by income from the Robert E. Horton Fund for Hydrologic Research, the grant is awarded annually to Ph.D. candidates in institutions of higher learning. Since 1989 two grants have been awarded annually.